Lost and Found~ Speck in the road…

Speck in the road... by ruthiequilts
Speck in the road…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

So I made that micro quilt a couple of days ago… Stitching and stitching. It only took 6 hours to make a 1 3/4 inch block. I took it for show and tell at the Layton Quilt Guild. Almost forgot to show it, but remembered in the nick of time!

Then, I safely tucked it away in my front pocket. I got home and went to pull it out, but it wasn’t there! I searched through everything! My wallet, my purse, my diaper bag for the baby I babysat. Everywhere. It was no where to be found. I checked in the van in case it fell out while I was getting out my cell phone. Still, no luck…

I finally went back to the Senior Center that evening where we have guild meetings…  I looked as I drove up and saw a little speck in the road.  Could it possibly be?  Maybe?  I didn’t want to get my hopes up too much.  I stopped well in advance and walked up to the speck.

100_5569It was found!!!  Woo hoo!!!  I was NOT looking forward to remaking it!!!  LOL!  Post coming soon on what it was made for…  Thanks for stopping by!  XOXO

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Lost and Found~ Speck in the road…”

  1. nancyangerer Says:

    glad you found it! now if I can just find my hearing aid that fell out sometime today during our garage sale!

  2. Lindy Says:

    And it ended up being in the very “last place” you looked, your must be living right.

  3. soma1773 Says:

    Oh Ruth!! I can’t believe you found this little treasure back by the roadside. I must say you were super lucky to find it there.

    xoxo
    -Soma

  4. treadlemusic Says:

    Dare I say………only you could have that happen???!!!!!!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

