Wonky Town together!

Wonky Town together! by ruthiequilts
Wonky Town together!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I brought the neighborhood together at last!  Thanks for swapping all these fun blocks last year Sil! (I added 1 more to make an even 5×5 layout. I think I’ll do a row of trees along the outer border…  You may recognize some of the free wonky house patterns that I provided on my blog last year!   Thanks for joining me.

Milo doesn’t like the layout choice. He’s so darn picky…  Everyone’s a critic!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Wonky Town together!”

  1. cloudcoucou Says:

    Hi! Just to let you know I’m nominating you for the **Super Sweet Blogging Award** I don’t know if you’ve had one of these before, but if so here’s another one! Don’t feel obliged to post. However, if you would like to receive this award, simply copy and paste my post (under Super Sweet Blogging Award entry) at http://cloudcoucoucrafts.wordpress.com/ and follow the rules.

    PS I love those houses they’re so cute!

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    I just knew this finish was going to be special……and it IS!!!!! “Stinkin’ cute”!!!! are the only words that come to my mind!!! I see YOU everywhere in this one (you are such a nice mix of “wonky”, funny, “Energizer Bunny” and, most of all, Talent!!!! Hugs…..

  3. mtetar Says:

    Amazingly well done! Be Blessed, Mtetar

  4. sewfrench Says:

    Very cute! The tree border sounds perfectly sweet!

  5. Jane M Says:

    I totally love them, Ruthie. You are amazing.

  6. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    O.M.G!! Ruthie!! I’m in love with thiis beauty!i M honoured to bart of this!! Now I can take mines and make a quilt for me, too!!
    Looove to swap with you!

  7. soma1773 Says:

    Jealousy is not one of my vices, BUT I would be so jealous of this quilt, Ruth, if we weren’t swapping this year! Such a fantastic quilt! I LOVE it, absolutely LOVE it 🙂

  8. butterflyangels Says:

    OMGosh!!! I LOVE this so much!! I need to try something like this. They are PERFECT!

Leave a Reply

