Huntsville Utah 4th of July Celebration!

???????????????????????????????We celebrated the 4th of July at the Huntsville Park in Huntsville, Utah!  We arrived shortly after 0700 to set up our chairs along the parade route.  We had a fabulous breakfast of pancakes, sausage, and scrambled eggs!  (Yes, the pancakes were even allowed on my diet!  I donated the third pancake and sausage and most of the eggs to my boys!)  After breakfast, I attended the flag ceremony with my youngest…  They had 2 horses ride around the grass carrying flags to a country song about soldiers.  (Not my usual forte, but it was sooooo touching,  I got a little verclempt!)

???????????????????????????????Then some Service Members hoisted the colors.  Wow!  I can’t tell you how awesome it was!

???????????????????????????????

Then we took our seats and waited for the parade to begin.   I don’t live in Huntsville, but I love the country, home-town feel of it!  The parade always starts with a canon blast that wakes you up!  LOL!  We need it after that big breakfast…

IMG_0950LOL!  The tractor portion of the parade was to the tune of “She thinks my tractor’s sexy…”  Gotta love Huntsville!

IMG_0933

How cute is this couple that was just married in 1963?!

???????????????????????????????

And this was perhaps, my favorite entry!  Old Bessie!!!

Thanks for joining me for the Huntsville Parade!  I’ll be there again next year!!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

