Wonky House Quilt!

Wonky House Quilt! by ruthiequilts
Wonky House Quilt!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I’ve been sewing away on this puppy since last weekend between baby-sitting and having summer fun… I want to enter this one into a few shows coming up so I’m trying to get it finished! I just love this quilt that Silort and I swapped house blocks for… It came out so awesome! It makes me happy! It will be my “chase the winter blues away” quilt… Thanks for swapping with me Sil!!!  My Tuesday crazy quilting friend Susie helped me pin-baste it!  Thanks Susie!!!

Some of my followers may recognize a few of these wonky house blocks!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “Wonky House Quilt!”

  1. FlossieBlossoms Says:

    Gorgeous, Ruthie! This just looks fabulous, love the border and the corner/sun/stars, too! Your quilting looks great!

  2. Jane Says:

    Wow! It is amazing! Bright and fun! I love the blocks and the border is fabulous! You will win ribbons with this quilt!

  3. Michele Says:

    So fun and bright. I love it.

  4. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    Ohhhhh Ruthie! This is sooooo awesome!! You created a new masterpiece!! I’m so honoured for being part of this!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, for swapping with me!!!

  5. cloudcoucou Says:

    This is AMAZING, I love it ! So original and the quilting is fantastic too..wow 🙂

  6. soma1773 Says:

    Wow!! It is such a happy quilt! The blocks are perfect together and I love the trees!! Amazing!!

  7. Patsy Shelton Says:

    I just love this… every part of it!!! Color…houses…quilting… every bittywonky thing!!

  8. Teje Says:

    Hi Ruth! This is amazing quilt! I love your bright colours and wonky houses! Super beautiful! x Teje

  9. 92: Some Details, Some Overviews. | Almofate's Likes Says:

    […] summer on a bed of green | talainsphotographyblog * Bringing lunch home | talainsphotographyblog * Wonky House Quilt! | Ruthie quilts! And quilts… * a little painting on a Sunday | Annerose […]

  10. Linda Davis Says:

    I love this quilt and would love to create one for myself. Do you offer the wonky house patterns or can I find them somewhere?

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Hi Linda! Thanks for asking! The patterns are currently in print in the National Quilting Association’s “Quilting Quarterly”. I haven’t figured out how to change my title on the sidebar. (Pathetic, I know… LOL!) If you’d like to get in touch with me, you can email me at ruthiequilts7@yahoo.com Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

