Weather themed bitty block…

Weather themed bitty block... by ruthiequilts
Weather themed bitty block…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Here is my latest bitty block for the BBC’s September theme of “Weather”. It is 3 inches finished… I’m going to use a brighter green for the grass to give it some color though. It *may* have a little Wizard of Oz inspiration in there! LOL!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Weather themed bitty block…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    You are ca-raz-eeeee!!!!!! That is awesome! Oz….here we come!!!!!!!

  2. Pillows A-La-Mode Says:

    I LOVE it . . . perfect quilt block for this Kansas girl! 🙂

  3. Marjorie Nath Says:

    Love your patterns. Do you sell them?

  4. Queenie Says:

    Bitty block for sure, wonderful tornado!!!
    Have a great day.
    Always, Queenie

  5. alwaysalibra Says:

    Awesomely small! Is there a website you might get these mini blocks! Love 2 paper piece.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks for the visit! I design these little blocks for a swap I do on flickr… Mostly they don’t get past the scribble on graph paper stage, but I do have some wonky houses, a bat, and a bunny paper pieced pattern available on my bog… Click on my link that says “Wonky houses” and it will give you the options of my available patterns! Hope you enjoy them!

  6. Dianna Herren Says:

    hello, not sure I know what I am doing, but I was enjoying your wizard of oz paper pieced completed ufo. I saw a quilt at the Des Moines AQS show this October and I have been looking for the pattern ever since, This is very very close. I was wondering if I could purchase the patterns Please let me know

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      That is so fun! If you’ll email me your address, I’ll try to see if I can find the pattern… If not, I can re draft it. It’s a combination paper pieced with a couple of curved seams. My email is ruthiequilts7@yahoo.com Make sure you put pattern info or something in the subject line!

Leave a Reply

