“Waiting For Santa…”

"Waiting For Santa..." by ruthiequilts
"Waiting For Santa…", a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I’m participating in an "Extreme Round Robin" at a retreat this winter… They sent numerous fabrics for us to use which we were to add fabric to. The theme was "A favorite childhood memory." As a somewhat naughty child, I tried to hide and stay awake several Christmases in a row in order to spy Santa. I always fell asleep! Then Mom would come in and tell me that Santa wouldn’t come until I was in bed asleep. Darn!!! This is my block! It measures 10 inches finished and I have to make 16 of them! Yikes! I have 4 almost done! My friend suggested the window addition, which I really like! Thanks Denise!

Thanks for stopping by!!!

6 Responses to ““Waiting For Santa…””

  1. nancyangerer Says:

    Love, love, love it!

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    Once again…..may I say…..you amaze me with your paper piecing prowess!!!!

Leave a Reply

