Published!

Published! by ruthiequilts
Published!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I have been so excited to share my good news! I am published! This is the Winter issue of “Quilting Quarterly” 2013, “Journal of the National Quilting Association, Inc.”

I joined facebook kicking and screaming because I already spend too much time on the computer! LOL! I’ve met a lot of great quilting friends through it, including Barbara Polston, Editor for the “Quilting Quarterly”. She had seen the “extra goody” tape measure that I made for one of my swaps and asked me if I’d be interested in publishing? I said “Yes!!!” LOL! (Okay, I was really a little chicken. Could I get it ready in time? What did I need to do? My patterns are pretty ugly for my use… Eek!)???????????????????????????????

Barbara was so kind in talking me through all the steps and here it is!!! Thanks for the opportunity!!!IMG_2009

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

23 Responses to “Published!”

  1. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Well done friend!

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    It was only a matter of time…..I knew it just had to happen!!!!! CONGRATS!!!!!! I know there are so many more wonderful ideas just waiting to ‘pop’ on the scene!!! Hugs and blessings…….

  3. ruthiequilts Says:

    My friend Sandra Starley is also published in this volume! She did a “Behind the Block” feature on the “French Star” Pattern! Awesome article Sandra!!!

  4. QuiltnMama Says:

    Congratulations!

  5. laflor5233 Says:

    Wow, that is very exciting! Congratulations!

  6. wombatquilts Says:

    Congratulations.

  7. Pillows A-La-Mode Says:

    Congratulations! So proud of you!

  8. red flannel pantry Says:

    well done!

  9. soma1773 Says:

    Congratulations, Ruth!! That is really fantastic! We have been spoiled by your talents, I am super glad that others will see it now too 🙂

    Hugs,
    -Soma

  10. mandymunroe Says:

    Well done, love the project!

  11. mtetar Says:

    Congrats Ruthie! Happy New Year. Blessings, Mtetar

Leave a Reply

