Harvest Stars in the neighborhood…

Harvest Stars in the neighborhood... by ruthiequilts
Harvest Stars in the neighborhood…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Here’s the Harvest Stars quilt with the house border in it’s entirety! This pattern was taught by the designer, my friend Emily for the Roy Quilt Guild. We had a Saturday Sew-In, and I made 6 of the blocks.  I added the house border because I love ’em!  LOL!  I’m so pleased with this little throw!  Still have to add some scrappy binding, but the hard part is done!!!

One minute after I took this, Milo knocked it down! He’s so naughty!IMG_2174Here’s a close up of the quilting on the back…IMG_2173And another view!

Hope you enjoy your Christmas Holiday!  We’re going to eat naughty tomorrow…  Thank goodness for the dreadmill!  Yup, that’s what I meant to say…  Thanks for visiting!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Harvest Stars in the neighborhood…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Dearest Ruthie……Your quilt/quilting is so beautifully wonderful. The houses make it yours. I do hope you continue to share your many creative talents with me/us!!! Question…..is that a pattern that’s available?? I love it!!!! Your colors are magnificent! Hugs……….

  2. Shakti Ghosal Says:

    Absolutely great design.and the reverse too looks so warm and inviting!

    Shakti

  3. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    This is awesome, Ruthie! Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year!!

  4. Lorna McMahon Says:

    What a gorgeous quilt! I simply adore that border! I would love it if you would be so kind as to link up on my blog today. I am hosting the Thank Goodness It’s Finished Friday. Please visit me at http://sewfreshquilts.blogspot.com

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks so much for the invite, but I didn’t see this until Saturday! LOL! It’s amazing how time slips away… Your quilt is gorgeous btw! I am in a sewing frenzy to finish some projects before the end of January! (48 paper pieced blocks to be precise!) 😉

      Thanks for the compliment! I love a how border too!

  5. hetty Says:

    Just came over from Em’s Scrapbag to tell you that I love your quilt! Great job!

Leave a Reply

