Close up pictures on Epiphany Quilt…

Close up... by ruthiequilts
Close up…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Here are some close up pictures of the quilting that I did on the Epiphany Quilt… I did a lot of repetitive designs which I carried through the quilt.

I ignored block borders unless my crazy mind thought I needed to “color in the lines” here and there… Oh, and I threw in a word or two. ‘Cuz, what the heck?!  In the first picture you can see “hugs + love” quilted with some echo quilting…IMG_1984And this one just seemed to fly away from me…

IMG_1986I quilted some clouds into the background of this one and carried some pebble quilting to resemble the ground.  I used pebble quilting and feathers a lot…

IMG_1987And then there were swirls!

IMG_1988Like I said, I used a little bit of everything that I enjoy quilitng!

IMG_1989Swirls again in the outer border…

IMG_1990See?  I really like swirls!!!  LOL!  (It’s because I feel confident with them!)  Use whatever you’re comfortable with but in a different way…  Thanks for visiting!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Close up pictures on Epiphany Quilt…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    That’s our Ruthie!!!!! It’s truly beautiful!! I hope to see more of this in 2014~~hugs……….

  2. red flannel pantry Says:

    I love all of those chickens–the baby chicks are adorable! Beautiful, imaginative quilting . . .

  3. Lindy Says:

    How sweet it is

  4. mlwilkie Says:

    I love all the hens and chicks. How very cute. I love the swirls too 🙂

  5. Looking Out The Window Says:

    love your quilting.

Leave a Reply

