Vintage pin cushion…

Vintage pin cushion... by ruthiequilts
Vintage pin cushion…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Here’s the block I made for the 2nd mini group in the BBC… I need to sew down the buttons and fix that little glitch at the base of the heel! (Micron pens rule!) And add some pins of course… I just got back from the quilt store where I found the micro buttons! I bought a lot of them! 🙂IMG_2237Here is the block that I made for the main group…  I was supposed to make 13 but I’ve only done 12…  Maybe someone will want the shoe pincushion instead!  These are both from my collection of sewing related vintage stuff.  (That’s the technical term!)  I am a Hector the Collector.  Thanks for stopping by!  Why aren’t you out partying?!  It is New Years Eve after all…  😉

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Vintage pin cushion…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Someone else may want the pincushion BUT NOT ME…..I LOVE THAT IRON!!!!!!! Awesome!!!!!

  2. Oh Sew Tempting Says:

    Such a fun block with so many pieces. Happy New Year to you! Avis x

  3. soma1773 Says:

    Oh my, Ruth!! They are so darling! I LOVE those buttons.

    -Soma

Leave a Reply

