A couple of things today…

Free Motion Feathers... by ruthiequilts
Free Motion Feathers…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I’ve been working on this lovely table topper made by one of my good friends, Sue! I’ll post a picture of the whole thing as soon as she receives it in the mail!!!

Secondly, while taking a walk we saw a gentleman skating on our local pond.  We decided to give it a go!

???????????????????????????????No, I have no fashion sense!!!  See how new my skates look?  There’s a reason for that!   LOL!

My DH had to get 15 years of dust off of his…  Thanks for skating by!

Tags: , , , , ,

9 Responses to “A couple of things today…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    At least your skates haven’t been a meal or two for some resident mice!!! (Yes, mine are leather!) Love the feathers!!! You really must do a bit more quilting!!! LOL!

  2. Kitty Wilkin Says:

    I love the feathers! What a great idea to dip near the center line, but not quite touch! I’ve only done one fmq quilting run, and attempted feathers for the outermost border. I liked them, but I like yours WAY better!! Gorgeous!

  3. msminnesota Says:

    Your feathers are looking great!
    I have to say, when I get a notice of a new blog post of yours, or when you like one of mine, I always have to look twice…the Chevron quilt I’m finishing up is for my friend Ruthie, so every time I see a post from you I do a double take!

Leave a Reply

