Mini quilt made for Sewgentle…

Mini quilt made for Sewgentle... by ruthiequilts
Mini quilt made for Sewgentle…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

And voila! Here it is… The theme for this quilt swap in the Mini QT Swap on flickr was “Snow”. This features the little asterisk block that I spoke of in a previous blog.  Those little blocks measured 1 inch finished!  This quilt is approximately 12 inches square, give or take an inch!  (I forgot to measure it before I popped it in the mail!)

I told one of my quilt ladies that it was a snowflake, but she argued with me, even after the little quilt was finished! It IS a snowflake! LOL! I added a little bling in the form of sequins and beads to sparkle like real snow! And I used my bitty snowman block as the center and built the little quilt out like a round robin. I hope you enjoy him! I’ll post a close-up picture of the quilting and carrot nose on a separate post.

My partner received this last night in Pennsylvania, so I can finally show it! thanks for stopping by! I appreciate all of my bloggy friends! XOXO Ruth

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Mini quilt made for Sewgentle…”

  1. Cathy Says:

    I really like this snowman quilt and the outside shape of it! hugs~

  2. Janice Says:

    You did a wonderful job. Using techniques I would not have thought of. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

