Taco Needle book…

Taco Needle book... by ruthiequilts
Taco Needle book…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I saw something similar to this at Village Dry Goods, my LQS. Laurie, one of the gals there designed it, but didn’t have a pattern. I had to make one up! Love it! This is a birthday gift for my friend Sue! She’s received it now so I can show it to you!!!IMG_2544

This is what it looks like on the inside…  Thanks for visiting!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Taco Needle book…”

  1. cdahlgren2013 Says:

    I love this! It’s cute and original. I also like the bird applique on the front, sew cute.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thank you! I didn’t come up with the idea… One of the gals at my LQS, Village Dry Goods had a sample with a similar applique on the front. She didn’t have a pattern, so I tried to come up with the same idea at home. Mine isn’t as cute as hers was! LOL!

  2. Doreen Says:

    So cute……and practical!!!! Your applique/stitchings are so sweet. Great gift idea for so many ppl I know…..thnx a bunch!!!! Hugs……..

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks D!!! I figured it would be a good gift for any quilter! I’m glad I saw the one at my LQS and the designer helped me figure out how to do it at home! (Laurie with Village Dry Goods in Brigham City, Utah) Such a creative group there!!!

Leave a Reply

