Just for fun…

100_2683 by ruthiequilts
100_2683, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I figured I’d share one of my little quilts that I did back in 2009 with you today! I had just finished my “Dear Jane” quilt and was still needing to do more Jane blocks! I really love the barn I featured in this one… It is an old barn/homestead in Layton, Utah by my old job.

"Down the Lane with Strawberry Jane".
2009 Utah State Fair Challenge Quilt. The challenge fabric is the strawberry fabric. There are numerous Dear Jane quilt blocks within the quilt. I used applique, paper piecing, picture piecing, and back baste applique within the quilt. Designed, pieced, and hand quilted by me.

Thanks for visiting!!!

4 Responses to “Just for fun…”

  1. nsturgill Says:

    Love the quilt and the toes are a bonus!

  2. Cindy@ Tops to Treasures Says:

    Stunning!

Leave a Reply

