Today…

No kids home from school or babysitting, so I enjoyed myself rocking out to the radio and getting some projects finished!

I finished the binding on this little quilt…  It’s going to be donated to one of my guilds to offer as a silent auction item.

One of my teachers challenged me to do a single binding on a mini quilt instead of a double.  I did it, and it wasn’t too bad!

IMG_2691It measures 11 x 17 inches.

For the quilting motifs in the open blocks I used a little 1 cm sticker and quilted the feathers around it.

Here’s a view from the back so you can see the quilting better:

IMG_2692And last, but not least, I was getting an updated picture for a class proposal I’m putting together….IMG_2686As you can see, the mad photo-bombing cat had to get involved!  I did get a picture without him, but he is just too funny!

Thanks for visiting!!!  Time to get back to work…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Today…”

  1. Doreen Says:

    Your feathers, and all the quilting, is wonderful!!!!! The mini quilt is a treasure!!!!! I hope it goes well for your group!! Hugs…..

Leave a Reply

