Teacup Swap!

In the Layton Quilt Guild, we exchanged teacups with the fusible already on them…  Then we were challenged to make them into a quilt.

This is what I came up with!  I called it, “Tea With Friends”.  I added 3 fairies on the shelves because in my world, they can be found everywhere!

IIMG_2963Here’s a funny little story:  I showed my DH and he said, “It looks a little messy…  They should be hanging neatly- all the same.”

“Why wouldn’t I want it to look real?”  I queried.

It measures 28 x 33 inches.  Thanks to everyone who participated!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Teacup Swap!”

  1. Pillows A-La-Mode Says:

    I just LOVE this!!!

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    Open my cupboard doors and such will be revealed!!!!! So fun!!!!!

  3. a ferreira Says:

    The quilt is as delightful as its subject! 🙂

  4. soma1773 Says:

    My shelf looks exactly like that and therefore I love this quilt! LOL!! And I love the fairies of course. Your quilts are always magical 🙂

    -Soma

  5. Caitlin | Blue Dot Jewelry Says:

    How fun! I really like this. My husband might say something the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

