Ack!!! Vintage Trailers…

Yes, I’m a bit of a retro gal!  I love it when people post pictures of vintage trailers that have been restored to their previous glory!

While we stayed in Heber City, Utah last night, we hit a fabulous car show.  And…  There were 4 vintage trailers/car combinations!  For those of you out there who love

them as much as I do, I thought you might like a peek!  (Yes, I’m a busy body!)  Lifestyles of the 50’s!

IMG_4770And if the trailer wasn’t cute enough from the outside…

IMG_4785IMG_4786IMG_4783IMG_4782IMG_4779A sweet little model of the era!IMG_4787And of course, yard art!  Pink Flamingos of course!

Here’s the next one!IMG_4772Isn’t this fabulous?!  Here’s the inside..

IMG_4702IMG_4703IMG_4708Now for the third trailer…IMG_4738IMG_4765IMG_4766

The gal restoring this one had sent in for all of these small license plates when she was a child.

Her Mom saved them for her, and she decided to use them on the table!  Brilliant idea, don’t you think?!

IMG_4767IMG_4768And finally, the “Piece de la Resistance”…IMG_4789The trailer’s name is “Elvis” and the car is “Pricilla”.  Such a fun pair!!!IMG_4800IMG_4799IMG_4794Thanks for stopping by!!!  I may see a vintage trailer quilt in my future…  🙂

Tags: , ,

11 Responses to “Ack!!! Vintage Trailers…”

  1. cdahlgren2013 Says:

    Loved these, thanks so much for posting this. Wouldn’t it be fun to redo one of these beauties? I would absolutely love to do it, if I had the money. My nephew bought one of these, and I’m going to send these pics to him, I think they would love them.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      I agree! I would love to have one!!! Wouldn’t that be a fun project?! I would even learn how to pull it and set it up myself… I see it as an awesome quilt retreat! (5-6 of these set up together…)

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    Totally dreamy!!! The yummy colors of the decor/interiors are wonderful!!!!! Love this post!!!!

  3. wombatquilts Says:

    I want the pink one…serious van envy going on over here right now.

Leave a Reply

