My latest project…

Thought you might like to see what I do with some of those bitty blocks that I swap in the BBC, Bitty Block Committee…IMG_4935I finally got this batch together…  It was actually 2 swap groups, underwater/beach theme done twice due to the popularity!

Thanks to all my awesome friends who contributed the blocks in it!!

It makes me happy looking at it!  I’ve taken close ups so you can see all of the blocks…IMG_0001

These pictures came out a little dark, but you can see the blocks!

IMG_0002IMG_0003IMG_0004IMG_0006IMG_0005I looked online for ocean themed sayings that I liked, and this is what I found…IMG_0007The border is something I saw on FaceBook and had to try…

And it got the ever important kitty seal of approval!

IMG_0014

I have to work my threads back into the quilt sandwich still, and figure out how I’m going to bind it…

Thanks for stopping by!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My latest project…”

  1. soma1773 Says:

    Ooooo…this looks fabulous! Love the border, Ruth! How did you ever manage to make the background look like a beach?!! That is incredible!

    Milo looks so cute, it looks like he is mesmerized by his mommy’s work 🙂

    -Soma

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thank you! It stymied me at first, but I tried a couple of fabrics and different layouts, and this is what appealed to me…

      You know how we are about our cats Soma… It has to have their approval!

Leave a Reply

