Clinton City’s first Challenge Quilt Contest!

Hi everyone!  It’s been a few days (week or more) since I last posted.

A week ago, I remembered that I had a challenge quilt to finish for the quilt show yesterday.

(I was on the board so I needed to set a good example!  LOL!)  2 days of piecing, 2 days of quilting, and a day for binding and it was all ready!IMG_0081This is what I entered…  The challenge fabric was the black “lacey”-looking fabric.  The theme was “Remember When…”

This is how I interpreted the theme.  You may recognize a few of my quilting patterns.  (Why re-invent the wheel?!)

I added the chevron border after seeing it on FaceBook…  Great inspiration!

Here are the rest of the challenge quilts:

IMG_0087My friend Midje won Second place!

IMG_0092And here’s the third place winner!IMG_0073

IMG_0074IMG_0075This one is to commemorate fallen hero’s- firefighters, police officers…  IMG_0076IMG_0077IMG_0079IMG_0082Here we are working the door!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Clinton City’s first Challenge Quilt Contest!”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Looks like fun!!! And you definitely set a good/great example!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

