Steam Punk Bitty Block…

 

 

 

This months theme was a fun one!  Steam Punk…

I had fun looking for gadgets and gizmos for my blocks.  I hit the craft store, and the home improvement store!

Lots of fun stuff!

IMG_0175This is my 3.5 inch block that I came up with…  A Clockwork owl!  His eyes are made up of 2 different types of

washers.  And behind the clock:IMG_0177The rest of his gadgets and gizmos!  The little pocket on the back side of his belly clock holds

a heart/locket shaped charm…  This was a fun one to make.  His green belly is fabric paint.  I bought copper

wire and twirled it for the little shape myself.  I love wire!

Thanks for stopping by!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Steam Punk Bitty Block…”

  1. carla bynum Says:

    Hi!!! He is too cute and tiny!!!! Love him!!!!

  2. laflor5233 Says:

    Cute and interesting.

  3. Deonn Says:

    Ohmyheck, Ruthie – Love him! What a cool idea for his eyes. This sounds like a fun swap – everyone will love it!

  4. soma1773 Says:

    You always come up with the best ideas!! Love the little owl and its gadgets!!

    -Soma

  5. forwhomthegearturns Says:

    Adorable, I love it! I found some great steampunk sewing projects at Urbanthreads.com. Here is my post about in case you are interested: http://forwhomthegearturns.com/2013/12/12/steampunk-stitchery-from-urban-threads/

  6. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    OMG!! You rock!!! As usual!! Your owl is soooooo clever! Can’t wait to have it in my hands!!!

Leave a Reply

