Utah State Fair Challenge Quilts…

The theme this year was “Purplicious”  I thought I’d share how talented the quilters are who entered!  (And this is just a sampling as there were over 50 entrants!)IMG_0237IMG_0238IMG_0239IMG_0240IMG_0241IMG_0242IMG_0243IMG_0244IMG_0245IMG_0250IMG_0253IMG_0258IMG_0259IMG_0261IMG_0262IMG_0265

Made by my friend, Michelle!

IMG_0247

Best of Show by my friend Lorri!

IMG_0252IMG_0246And last, but not least, my little quilt that I’ve been keeping under wraps!  With the level of talent here, I was so excited to get a Judges Choice!!!

Thanks for stopping by…  I’ll show close-ups of the quilting within a few days!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Utah State Fair Challenge Quilts…”

  1. frilka Says:

    congratulations! they all look amazing! 🙂

  2. laflor5233 Says:

    What beauties! I love purple.

  3. soma1773 Says:

    It was a beautiful show! Purple is not an easy colour to work with. Congratulations, Ruth!! I like yours the best too 🙂

    Hugs,
    -Soma

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Soma!!! It’s great to have supportive friends! LOL! Purple wasn’t as hard to work with as I thought it would be… Once I decided to just do some piecing with purple, it flowed like grapes… 🙂

Leave a Reply

