Utah Quilt Guild Quilt Show 2014

IMG_0319Davis Convention Center where Quilt Fest is being held this year.

IMG_0321Here’s Patsy covering the Magic Nine Patch table for me at the Opening Gala!

I always enjoy getting away for Quilt Retreat and when there’s a quilt show involved, even better!  I thought you all might enjoy seeing some of the quilts at the show.

My battery died during the pictures, and my backup was dead too…  (Sounds like a horror movie!  No!  Don’t look in the camera…)

Anyhoo, here’s a start…IMG_0325

     This was made by Nancy Henderson, and quilted by Jen Alexander.

IMG_0327Made by Marie Haws, quilted by Marie Haws and Denise Hone.

IMG_0329Made by Karen Martin, quilted by Lou Ann Benda.

IMG_0331Made and quilted by Kathy Souba.

IMG_0334Made and quilted by Mary Evans.

IMG_0335Made by Louise Lemon, quilted by Miriam Higginson.

IMG_0338Made by Josephine Keasler, quilted by Connie Atkisson.  The centers of this are old 45’s!

IMG_0342Snuck this one in…  Made and quilted by me!  Woo hoo!

IMG_0343Made by Susan Ford, quilted by Sue McCarty.

IMG_0344Made by Carol Sullivan, quilted by Linda Elkin.

IMG_0350Another one of mine…

IMG_0353Mady by Vivian Blotter, quilted by Me…

IMG_0348Made and quilted by Ruth Ewers.

IMG_0354Made and quilted by Kathy Souba.

IMG_0356Made and quilted by Sheila Stettler.

IMG_0358Made by Louise Lemon, quilted by Miriam Higginson.

IMG_0361Made by Karin Crawford, quilted by LaReesa Baldwin.

IMG_0363Made and quilted by Crystal North.

IMG_0364Made and quilted by Cathie Cee.

IMG_0365Made by Karin Crawford, quilted by Kathi Carter.

IMG_0367Made by Kathy Porter, quilted by Kim Peterson (I could be wrong on the quilter as I didn’t get a close up!)

IMG_0369Made and quilted by Helen Butler.  This is the gal who taught me the block that I used in the center of my “A Passion for Purple” fair challenge quilt…  She is an awesome talent!  Here’s a close up of her quilting:

IMG_0371

Close up of Helen Butler’s quilting…  (I’m taking a couple of classes from her at Bryce this year if I get to go.)

Thanks for visiting!!!  I’ll have more battery life tomorrow….

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Utah Quilt Guild Quilt Show 2014”

  1. soma1773 Says:

    Beautiful show! I am so glad you took the pictures! Congratulations, dear Ruth!! You work so hard and it shows. I love the layout of the quilt so much, very unique!!

    Hugs,
    -Soma

  2. Elisabeth Says:

    Gorgeous quilts! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Debbie@ShelteredStitches Says:

    Lovely pics! Thanks for sharing and congrats on your ribbon! Can you tell me anything about the construction of Kathy Souba’s quilt? It’s lovely! Are all those circles from the inside sashing towards the center applique work? Love the illusion of sky & stars on the black

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Debbie! I believe that Kathy fussy cut the circles from the border fabric and appliqued then onto the background of the Carpenters Star… Very effective! The picture of this one doesn’t really do it justice… It almost glowed in person!

  4. laflor5233 Says:

    Talented people!

  5. crosstitchery Says:

    Oh my gosh – all the quilts are amazing!

Leave a Reply

