Squirrel!

Yes, I suffer from SASQ…  (Short Attention Span Quilting)  It is a hard burden to bear.

At Quilt Fest, one of my favorite stores, Village Dry Goods, was demo-ing an awesome new gadget.  Meanwhile I was demo-ing the Magic 9 Patch technique.

I took a short break thanks to my quilting buddy, Patsy, and proceeded to the chocolate fountain for some sustenance.  Since she hadn’t seen me come back yet, nor did I claim to be back, I mosied on over to Village Dry Goods table.

What a fun gadget they were selling!!!  Here it is:

IMG_0464Now, I didn’t have a whole lot of time to watch the extended version, but Fran was nice enough to give me a little lesson when we were shutting down.

Fran and Laurie assured me that I’d be able to figure it out with the directions, plus there is a tutorial if I needed to use it!

I finally gave it a go, and here is the result!

IMG_0463Isn’t it cute!!!  I am such a nerd for little blocks!

p.s. I do not work for this company or any of it’s affiliates since I don’t work at all…  Unless kids and housework count!

Thanks for stopping by!  I’ll post more on this little block soon…

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Squirrel!”

  1. adaisygarden Says:

    That is so cute! and that tool looks like something I’d love to have. I have to look for it this weekend at my local quilt store.

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    That’s impressive (but all your piecing is!).

  3. soma1773 Says:

    The star is beautiful, Ruth! I had to good laugh from the name “Rapid Fire” 🙂

    -Soma

Leave a comment