A little follow up…

IMG_0466You may remember the little Lemoyne Star I made with the nifty ruler a few days ago…

I finished the 5 stars that I had made and put them together in this little 9 patch layout.

I free motion quilted it, and used a freezer paper circle in the center of the feathered blocks. I filled in all of the open spaces between the feathers

with dense quilting…  I used my favorite edge quilting in the outside border.  I’m very happy with the effect, although that dense quilting in the 4 blocks in pulling the centers in a bit.

More than likely, I’ll want to block it when I’m finished.  Unless it’s going to stay with me, and I’m not that picky!

Here’s a view of the whole thing…

IMG_0467The size is 12 inches square.  Still need to come up with a binding!

Thanks for visiting!!!

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “A little follow up…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Love!!!!!

  2. laflor5233 Says:

    Very nice!

  3. Michelle S Says:

    I am amazed that this only took you a few days from start to finish! You are a great quilter Ruth. =)

Leave a Reply

