Trying to get this one done before the New Year!

But I’m not sure I’m going to make it!  LOL!  Maybe a full day of sewing tomorrow will get me close!

IMG_1537This was the start…

IMG_1540Here I am heading toward the outside.

I’ll show a finished shot when I get there!  Thanks for visiting!

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Trying to get this one done before the New Year!”

  1. Susan Hales Says:

    Oh Ruthie I love it already …. You go girl !! ❤

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    I agree with Susan! I see a marathon in your future!!! So much fun!!!!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Doreen! I tried some traditional feathers with this one… A little different from the ones I learned from you!

      • treadlemusic Says:

        I did see them in the foreground of the one photo!! They really add to what’s goin’ on. The “cathedral window” motif that’s happinin’ on the star is fascinating!!!! From just that photo it almost looks like I’m looking through a decorative screen at the piecing (which I love!!!). I am so looking forward to seeing more of this “in progress”!!!!! Hugs…….

      • ruthiequilts Says:

        It is taking forever!!! LOL! I can’t wait to see more in progress too…

Leave a Reply

