In case you were curious…

This is my new-to-me mid arm quilt machine!IMG_1607I’ve been playing around on it a little bit…  I’ve got to become more proficient!  Love the table!

IMG_1612Playtime!

Thanks for stopping by…  Keep on stitching!

Tags: , , ,

22 Responses to “In case you were curious…”

  1. Susan Hales Says:

    Coming along nicely ….. ❤

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    It’ll come! When it “clicks” you will just know it!

  3. fromsomewherewithlovex Says:

    Wow, looks terrifying!

  4. Quilt Musings Says:

    I am very jealous! I would love to try…and someday maybe own, a long arm machine. Looks like you are having no trouble at all learning to use her!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      I’ve played with them at the Home Machine Quilt Show for the last several years. I’d prefer a long arm, but this is what I could afford!

      • Quilt Musings Says:

        Yes, unfortunately they are just so expensive! Really not for home users. For the foreseeable future, I will be quilting on my Bernina, which I love, and admiring machines like yours. Perhaps one day, I win the lottery 😉

      • ruthiequilts Says:

        My Bernina quilts fabulously! LOL! I’ll have to finish my basement to get anything bigger…

  5. msminnesota Says:

    Congratulations!

  6. utahoosier Says:

    I think your quilting looks darling. I keep wanting to do this, but I don’t think I have enough space in my house. Judging by this picture, I think I am right! Enjoy!! 🙂

  7. Jane Victoria Says:

    How fun! Great work.

  8. quiltingismyyoga Says:

    You will really have fun with it! Congratulations!

  9. soma1773 Says:

    Congratulations, Ruthie!! Your playtime sample looks wonderful already. Have fun 🙂

    -Soma

  10. Silvana (a.k.a. silort) Says:

    oh my!!!!!!! Congratulations dear friend!!!! I can imagine how happy you are!!!!! I know that your work, that is already fabulous, will turn magnific! The Heaven is your limit!!!!!!!!! I am very very happy for you!!!

Leave a Reply

