Postcard bitties…

This is a postcard bitty block I made for the BBC, (The Bitty Block Committee).

I had these well underway before my beloved Mother’s condition worsened…  I was able to work on them

while spending time with her while other friends and family were visiting.

She passed away last Monday.

IMG_2429I will always cherish the time I had with her…

Tags: , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Postcard bitties…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    I am so sorry. Sending hugs and prayers to you for all…………………

  2. Quilt Musings Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your mom. 😦

  3. KerryCan Says:

    Oh, no! Such a difficult time–I’m glad you have good times to remember.

  4. Ann Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss.

  5. Maria Says:

    SO sorry to hear this Ruth. I am sending virtual hugs your way.

  6. Diane Says:

    So sorry to hear of the loss of your mother.

  7. Sandi H. Says:

    Hold onto the memories they will last a lifetime Ruth.

    Your postcard is lovely, a family trip memory for me. My favourite of the canyons in the area.

  8. soma1773 Says:

    I hope you are doing well…under the circumstances. It’s a lovely piece, dear Ruth!! One of my favourites made by you.

    Hugs,
    -Soma

Leave a Reply

