Super Secret Project…

Okay, that sounds really dramatic, but it’s not…  LOL!  I’m doing a challenge quilt for HMQS (Home Machine Quilt Show) in May.

I just wanted you to know that I am still alive and still sewing like the wind.  (Plus I wanted to tease you a bit with a sneak peek of my project!)

I’ve been working on curved piecing, and applique on a design of my own…  It’s due to the person in charge in 2 1/2 weeks.  Yikes!

I’m hoping to have the piecing done this weekend so I can get busy on the quilting.  Then binding, label, and hanging sleeve….  I probably won’t be visiting until I get a lot further along.

IMG_2836As you can see, it’s going to be very colorful!  I basted with my machine to speed the process up a tad!

Thanks for visiting…  See you in a week or two!  😉

4 Responses to “Super Secret Project…”

  1. Deonn Says:

    Oh, my – I can’t wait to see it!

  2. KerryCan Says:

    Looks exciting–tell us more when you can!

Leave a Reply

