Antelope Island State Park…

Yes, another birding day today…  You might call me a “bird nerd”, and I wouldn’t take offense!  LOL!

Thought you might enjoy the pictures!

IMG_2869Western Meadowlark in the shrubs…

IMG_3010Aren’t these Burowing Owls the cutest thing ever?!  They’re about the size of my hand!

IMG_3103And a buffalo (aka Bison) for good measure…

IMG_2975Here’s another shot of the Meadowlark that I love!  Isn’t he beautiful?!

IMG_3077This handsome fellow is a Chukar.

???????????????????????????????And we’ll finish up with another Burrowing Owl!

Thanks for visiting!

Tags: , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Antelope Island State Park…”

  1. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    OMG!! They all are awesome, Ruthie!!

  2. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    I think that Amrily would love to see these amazing bird pics!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  3. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    Ops, I would say Marilyn ( Spicedcoffee)! 😍😍😍

  4. Joy Says:

    I don’t know which I enjoy more, the birds or your quilts! I’m from Australia and I love seeing the variety of birds from other countries. Keep up the excellent photos

  5. knitnkwilt Says:

    I’d never heard of a chukar; he is gorgeous. As are all the bird photos.

  6. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Great photos! Thanks for sharing.

  7. laflor5233 Says:

    I love to watch birds.

  8. Jan Says:

    Goodness, how wonderful! The photographs bring them to life. Thank you so much for sharing…

Leave a Reply

