Please bear with me…

I really can’t help myself…  I’ll be doing the same thing tomorrow.  This blog post is photo heavy!

Went to the Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge today with my new toy…  Hope you enjoy your visit!

DSC_0020Long Billed Curlew…  This little bird is fairly rare, although we saw at least 2 family units today.

DSC_0063The focus on this little guy isn’t quite perfect, but I love the action in it!  I believe this is a Tree Swallow.

These little birds are super fast flyers and hard to persuade to slow down for a picture so I consider myself lucky!

DSC_0103I always love a Yellow Headed Blackbird, and this one was a little sassy!

DSC_0132This handsome fellow is a Double Crested Cormorant…  He’s an awesome bird!

(They usually dive as I go to take the picture, instead…)

DSC_0166Doh!

DSC_0195White Faced Ibis (I think)  I struggle between the White Faced and Glossy Ibis…  It doesn’t help that they inter-breed!  LOL!

DSC_0254I lucked out with several shots of this Great Blue Heron!  Have I mentioned that I love my new camera?!

DSC_0271I love the way these guys look like they’re posing for a family picture…  (The big guy’s adopted.)

DSC_0273“Hahahahaha…  *Snort*”  That Cormorant on the end thinks my joke is funny!

Thanks for visiting!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Please bear with me…”

  1. adaisygarden Says:

    I see you’re still having fun with your new camera. 🙂 Love the photos. I know how hard it is to get good photos of birds and these are nice. Your comments were funny – especially the snort. Ha!

  2. laflor5233 Says:

    Love it.

  3. treadlemusic Says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed my visit BUT the narrative/guide was a total ‘hoot’!!!!!!! Keep ’em coming……………………………

  4. KerryCan Says:

    Yes, the narrative adds a lot of fun! Your new lens is giving you tons of great shots!

  5. Sandi H. Says:

    You are so fortunate to live in an area with such a lovely array of bird species to photograph. Congratulations on sharing these great photos.

    I love the iridescence of the Ibis and the colour of the yellow wing blackbird. Love the shot of the one who got away!

  6. transplantedtatar Says:

    Bear River is one of my favorite places in the world. Good to see it through your eyes.

Leave a Reply

