Sunrise at Antelope Island… Yes, one more!

Back to the real world tomorrow…  We took another fantastic drive this morning!

DSC_0004Don’t birds ever get cold feet?  I don’t think I could be a bird.

DSC_0028I used the car door to stabilize the lens…

DSC_0034Da da da da…  Here comes the sun…

DSC_0026Hitting the top of the island…

DSC_0049The bison is glad for the sun!

DSC_0054These two are lounging out where there should be water…  It’s going to be a long hot summer!

DSC_0084Isn’t this guy pretty?  He is a pretty bird called a Chukar.  He sounds like a chicken!  (Sort of.)

DSC_0104This little bird is a Horned Lark.  Isn’t he sweet?  Tiny little guy!

DSC_0449I wish I could get a sharper image on this little guy!  This is the cutest little hand-sized owl ever!

DSC_0383A yellow headed blackbird because he posed so nice for me!

Meanwhile, back at the hay barn in the nesting box…  Mama Great Horned Owl

DSC_0489With diligent Daddy standing guard!DSC_0485He doesn’t look too comfortable…  Check out those talons!

(There is a Barn Owl nesting box as well, but I didn’t get any pictures.  They were too shy!)

Thanks for coming along!

I’ll be back to quilting as my schedule resumes to my normal-abnormal!  Unless…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Sunrise at Antelope Island… Yes, one more!”

  1. stitchinggrandma Says:

    Beautiful photos. What state is Antelope Island State Park in?? The birds are spectacular.

  2. knitnkwilt Says:

    Beautiful birds. I once heard a talk that included how birds stay warm in winter. Tuck one leg in. Circulation flows somehow so that blood is warmed in their body and sent back to feet. (Obviously I missed the details there.) And there is warmth in flocking together. If there was more, I forgot it.

  3. adaisygarden Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous photos!! So hard to go back to the everyday life after a few days off, …but… I guess that makes us appreciate the days off more.

  4. jan Says:

    loving the pictures thank you

  5. KerryCan Says:

    You’re having too much fun! And I can’t believe the range of birds and animals you have hanging around, waiting to have their pictures taken–lucky you!

  6. treadlemusic Says:

    Thoroughly enjoying your new camera forays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Sue Tanner Says:

    Wow!!

Leave a Reply

