And on to quilting…

I finished up the quilting on a “Happy Chemo” quilt yesterday…DSC_0012I’m still trying to get used to my midarm quilting machine…  When I’m near the end, I run out of usable space.  (Mid-arm lamenters’ know what I’m talking about!  LOL!)  Someday I may get a longer arm machine and table…

DSC_0014These are put together by my friend, Emily and her crew for those going through Chemotherapy.  It’s really fun to see how they put all of these oddball block sizes and colors together and come up with something adorable!

DSC_0017Here are some closeups so you can see how I quilted it…

DSC_0018Another view…

DSC_0019I love this section!

DSC_0016And last but not least, an owl and a bee…  I did the owl freehand, but the bee is from another design…

Thanks for visiting!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

12 Responses to “And on to quilting…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    I love everything about this~~~the purpose, the gals who create and piece, your quilting~~~~and your machine & frame are awesome! What a beautiful wonderful reason to stitch!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful post!!!! Hugs……

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Emily has a group that meets every week… Unfortunately it’s the day I sew at the Senior Center. Even though I don’t attend, I’ve quilted about 4-5 for her over the last year… She is awesome! I agree, it’s a great cause! Thanks my friend!

  2. knitnkwilt Says:

    Love the mix of block size and pattern and the mix of colors. They made even the mix of modern and traditional work. And your quilting enhances it all.

  3. stitchinggrandma Says:

    love the quilting!!

  4. Karen Doman Says:

    Great work! I love all the different things you did, especially the more open spaces.

  5. Sue Tanner Says:

    wonderful work.

  6. KerryCan Says:

    What a wonderful thing to do for people struggling through chemotherapy! The quilt is lovely and the quilting looks great!

Leave a Reply

