My Christmas Present…

My good friend Denise gave me a beautiful quilt top for Christmas this year…

I decided to pick up some backing fabric last week, so I was able to get it loaded on the midarm…

It came out great!!!  Thanks Denise!!!121_0424It’s good sized, 82 x 97 inches!

121_0425Here’s a close up of the stars and sashing…121_0428It got Milo’s approval!  He went in, under, and around it lots of times!

Thanks for visiting!  Now, what to do next?!  I have a couple of charity quilts to get put together and quilted…

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “My Christmas Present…”

  1. KerryCan Says:

    What a great gift for a quilter! It looks wonderful. And I have a cat who looks just like Milo–handsome!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      He must be handsome if he looks like Milo! LOL! I agree Kerry, it is a wonderful gift! And she makes big projects where mine are usually small so even better!!!

  2. 2bleubirdzsssing4u Says:

    Lovely gift! Wish I had friends that quilted.

Leave a Reply

