Still here and sewing like a mad woman! And birding. Did I mention birding?

I have been busy busy busy!  Lots of charity quilts in progress…  More on those when I get around to it!

Meanwhile, I’ve been hunting more birds.  (With my camera of course!)  Hope you enjoy!

????????????????????????????????????

Backside of a Night Heron…

He wasn’t cooperating with a side view…  He saw me coming!  LOL!

????????????????????????????????????

Mama catching dinner.

This little young Pied-billed Grebe is following Mom around begging for a morsel…

????????????????????????????????????

Thanks Mom!  Now what do I do with it?!!!

????????????????????????????????????

Black-chinned Hummingbird

These little guys are hardly visible on the branches…  Just a wee bump!

????????????????????????????????????

Lazuli Bunting!

This little bird is too pretty for it’s own good.  First time that I’ve seen him since I began birding!

????????????????????????????????????

Bullock’s Oriole…  Outside of Heber City

????????????????????????????????????

Red-breasted Merganzer

I love any bird that is having a bad hair day!

????????????????????????????????????

American Bald Eagle!

I warned my son that the Eagles had all flown North and we wouldn’t be seeing any.

I hate it when I’m wrong, but this time it made me happy!  This was a couple of weeks ago…

Thanks for visiting!  I’ll be around with some quilty stuff soon…

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Still here and sewing like a mad woman! And birding. Did I mention birding?”

  1. 2bleubirdzsssing4u Says:

    I love birding, too.

Leave a Reply

