A top ready for quilting… A Mystery!

I am in a FB On-line Mystery group, and this is the first mystery that we did…  Hosted by my flickr friend, Quiltinkimmie.121_0542I added the final borders last week…  My friend Denise, who also is in the group had hers finished.  I’m not competitive, mind you, I just like to be the first one finished!  Denise suggested that I do mitered corners.  I had to rack the dark recesses of my brain to remember how to do them.  You can see how they came out in the following close up.

121_0543I liked the way they came out so well, I did them on another quilt I have on the quilting frame right now!

Thanks for visiting!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “A top ready for quilting… A Mystery!”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Love that!!!! The colors/piecing is awesome and am excited about all your quilting possibilities!!!!!!!

  2. Karen Doman Says:

    Love the colors. Very nicely done. I am looking forward to seeing it quilted

  3. Silvana (a.k.a. Silort Says:

    this is just gorgeous, Ruthie!

Leave a Reply

