Bryce Canyon National Park… Vacation time!

Okay…  I know this is as bad as having old “slide shows” back in the day, but I thought you might enjoy some pictures and stories from our visits to Bryce Canyon, and Zion National Parks in Utah…I’ll apologize as this post will be heavy on pictures!DSC_4322

We got up early the first morning that we were in Bryce and went for a hike. DSC_4325

As it is so hot in the red rocks, starting early is a m.u.s.t.!

DSC_4327This is along the trail for Navajo Loop…  It’s all down hill on the way out and uphill on the way back!  Yikes!  For a total of 1.6 miles…

DSC_4328In this picture you can see the switch backs down the trail.DSC_4508Here’s my friend and her husband waiting for us while we do a little walk around the view sites!

DSC_4543Such a beautiful end to a lovely day!

From moonlight to sunlight the following morning.

DSC_4620Our next hike again started out early and was down Fairyland Canyon…  What an awesome place!

The colors of the rocks were amazing.

DSC_4623The view from the window!  DSC_4627The magic portal!  This place was so  cool!  My imagination was on overdrive!!!

DSC_4651And this was our final destination, Tower Bridge.  So beautiful!

We figured that we hiked about 2 miles down and then back out for a four mile total.

DSC_4739Our last drive through the park…  I love this view.

Thanks for coming along!  I’ll have pictures from Zion National Park tomorrow.

Tags: , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Bryce Canyon National Park… Vacation time!”

  1. KerryCan Says:

    These are spectacular!! I haven’t been to Bryce and I really need to make more of an effort!

  2. laflor5233 Says:

    Amazing.

  3. adaisygarden Says:

    absolutely gorgeous scenery!

  4. Sandi Says:

    One of my favourite places to visit…I was about twelve the first time we went there driving from Vancouver B.C. to Chicago via Sacramento. I think we may have done that first walk you mention.

    Several years ago I drove down to Arizona in April and we visited Bryce and there was still a bit of snow around. Truly a magical place to visit. You are so lucky to visit it so often.

  5. Vickie Says:

    So beautiful, thanks for sharing.

  6. jan Says:

    amazing pictures thank you x

  7. 2bleubirdzsssing4u Says:

    I will probably never get there, so I do enjoy the photos.

Leave a Reply

