Yay! Always love receiving a swap quilty…

I joined in a swap using Kaffe fabrics on Facebook a few months ago…  Today, my package arrived all the way from Australia!!!

This is the awesome package I received from Sharon!127_0774Lots of fun goodies included!  Chocolates, a pin box with a fun little pin inside, tea bags, and a charm pack!  And the quilt is a real stunner!!!

If you will remember, I sent this little quilt to my partner…

127_0753This was such a fun swap!  Mine was mailed to the Netherlands…  I love swapping internationally!  It is so fun!

And last for today, I wanted to show you the quilt I started in a class on the 1st of October.  I worked like a mad woman on it…  Surprise surprise!

127_0778Still working on borders, but it came out great!  It’s one of Quiltvilles pattern with a twist…  From the Scrappy Trip Around the World.

Thanks for visiting!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Yay! Always love receiving a swap quilty…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    That quilt is CRAZY!!!!!!!!! I would need confinement after that!!! Great swap!!!! 😍

  2. laflor5233 Says:

    Wow!!

  3. Silvana (a.k.a. Silort Says:

    really adorable, Ruthie! Lucky duckie!!!

Leave a Reply

