Meanwhile during Thanksgiving cooking…

I worked on a couple of projects…  I am doing an online mystery hosted by my friend Kim.  The elongated flying geese had cut off corners.  I stitched mine together prior cutting them off and stitched them into little 1 1/2 inch hourglass blocks.  From there, they became star points.  So fun!127_0820

And I’ve had this quilt on the midarm for the last few days.  Haven’t had a ton of time to work on it yet.  Maybe this weekend?!

127_0821

I’m doing swirls on the rectangles…  Good juxtaposition!  Thanks for stopping by…

Enjoy your black Friday shopping, or like me, at home sewing!

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Meanwhile during Thanksgiving cooking…”

  1. KerryCan Says:

    I like those black and turquoise stars a lot!

  2. Annedore Neumann Says:

    Your cats lead me to your blog, it seems as if your “final quilt examiners” are somehow relatives of our furry team ….

Leave a Reply

