Hmmm… I don’t think I ever showed this one! LOL!

In Layton Quilt Guild we did a “I Heard it on Vinyl” challenge.  Were were supposed to create a quilt based on a vinyl record.

Well, any excuse to make a Wizard of Oz theme quilt is good enough for me!  Mine is based on, you guessed it~  “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”! performed by Judy Garland.  Here is my interpretation:127_0824

I paper pieced mine.  I saw a quilt several years ago on flickr that I loved that inspired me to make this one…  It was created by Lolablueocean.  Mine is considerably different, but has the same feeling!  I love me some text fabric!

Thanks for visiting!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Hmmm… I don’t think I ever showed this one! LOL!”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    You’re right!!!! I would have remembered if you had shown this…..LOVE that song/movie!!!!! AND really love that piece!!! You nailed it!!!!! You are an awesome paper-piecer!!!!!!!!

  2. Silvana (a.k.a. Silort Says:

    OMG!!! Your mini is awesome. Ruthie! Would you think in sell this pattern! I would love to buy it! It is another masterpiece created by your wonderful talented hands!

  3. laflor5233 Says:

    Love the rainbow.

  4. Dianna Herren Says:

    It is so cool – let us know if you would sell the pattern

Leave a Reply

