“Sweet” Friends…

127_0841I have a wonderful friend Vivian, who owned a candy store once upon a time…  She was kind enough to teach my son and I how to make chocolates!  She’s taught us how to make Peanut Butter Cups, Rocky Road Popcorn, and Chocolate Covered Pretzels!

I am in chocolate Heaven!

Today I attempted Caramel on my own…  Vivian taught us to make several items when making a batch of Caramel and ways to use Chocolate when we were finished dipping so as not to waste.  I made the Pretzels and Turtles using the caramel and milk chocolate wafers melted in a double boiler.  I used the excess to decorate with sprinkles.

I also have caramel that I am planning on molding with chocolate tomorrow.

Vivian is the same friend who gave me the recipe for Sourdough Bread.  She is so generous with her knowledge!  Plus, she’s a quilter to boot…  That’s always tops in my book.  🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Tags: ,

2 Responses to ““Sweet” Friends…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    I haven’t had but my first sip of coffee for the day and already I MUST get me some chocolate!!!!! Chocolate/caramel/toasted almonds on a pretzel rod=heaven!!!!!

Leave a Reply

