Just a few things… Why I’ve been MIA a lot this last week.

I’ve been busy busy busy this last week or so…   These are the fun things I’ve been playing with!127_0938I’ll start here…  This is a redwork mini quilt I’ve been working on in the MQTS swap on flickr.  I am ready to quilt this baby!

127_0889And these little blocks are for a *ahem* late Christmas gift I’m working on…127_0886They were just a wee bit of work…  I definitely needed that coffee!

127_0933Well, look at that…  All put together!

127_0892And a little prep work for Layton Quilt Guild for Thursday’s meeting…  We’re doing a modified wonky house block quilt.  This is my friend Silvana’s  house block design.  Anyone who finished the house by next month will get the tree block FREE!  Yes, that’s right…  FREE…

127_0926And last but not least, I was working on birthday gifties for Roy Quilt Guild!  I got 8 finished just in the nick of time for January birthdays!  I’ll post a tute for these fun little tins within a few days!

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Just a few things… Why I’ve been MIA a lot this last week.”

  1. KerryCan Says:

    I can see why you’ve been too busy to post to the blog! What a lot of nice projects!

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    Love that blue/white!!!!!! And the wonky houses have been a fave for a long time. Your piecing skills are fab!!!!!!

  3. Quilt Musings Says:

    That blue and white block is beautiful. I love how the blocks come together. And the wonky houses and Christmas trees are so cute. I am meaning to make some one day. Thanks for reminding me!

  4. Marise Says:

    The blue & white blocks are gorgeous! The wonky house & trees are calling to me, i want to do that too!!! & i CANNOT WAIT for the Birthday Tin pattern!!! Thank you for the great post!
    ….sure wish i had something stronger than exclamation points…..

  5. laflor5233 Says:

    Nice work.

Leave a Reply

