A Little Something…

Just wanted to show you all a little something I’m working on…  I’ll post more pictures after I enter it in a quilt show or two!

127_1005Because I am going to enter this into competition, I’ll go through with a red Micron pen and color all of those white stitches red so they won’t show.  I always use a light colored thread so I have the option of coloring it!  Thanks for stopping by!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “A Little Something…”

  1. brambletonthreads Says:

    What an interesting part of submitting a quilt, coloring the stitches with micron pen!

  2. KerryCan Says:

    You’re going to color the white stitches?!?!?! I’ve never heard of this but then I’ve never tried to enter a quilt in a show. it does look like a gorgeous quilt!

  3. Artfully Sew Says:

    I learned that trick lately and love it. Now I don’t have to fuss so much about the bobbin thread showing thru. This is very beautiful! Good luck at the show.

Leave a Reply

