Sewing sewing sewing…

Like a mad woman, I am!  I have been uber busy trying to stay caught up with all of my Guild projects over the last couple of weeks.  Thought you might like to see what I’m working on!

102_1100In Layton Quilt Guild we’re exchanging mugrugs each month.  This is the rug I made for “Rain” theme this month.

102_1101And then we’ve been doing a “Swaffle” block.  For each block we make we get our name in for a drawing to win the blocks.  I made 2, but didn’t win…  LOL!  Next time maybe!

102_1103And here are the Wonky Houses that I’m teaching the ladies in Layton Quilt Guild to make…

102_1106Just for fun, I wanted to show you the quilt that I worked on at “Happy Chemo” over the last several months.  It’s all finished and ready to go tot it’s recipient!  I love this one!

I have loads more to share at an upcoming post…  And HMQS is coming up in a couple of weeks!!!  I’m going shopping!

Thanks for joining me!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Sewing sewing sewing…”

  1. fromsomewherewithlovex Says:

    That quilt is glorious 🙂

  2. quiltgranny Says:

    I love that wonky castle! Is there a pattern? Let’s face it, your work is amazing

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Aw schucks! Thank you! The castle pattern was printed in “NQA’s Quilting Quarterly” as part of an series. Unfortunately, they disbanded NQA while the patterns were coming out. 😦

  3. Silvana (a.k.a. Silort Says:

    oh my, Ruthie! Your work is always delightful! And your wonky houses stunning!!!!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Sil!!! I’ve been going back between your patterns and mine so they get a variety… We’re doing your spool house next month. (It’s one of my favorites!!!) Shhhhh… Don’t tell! LOL!

  4. treadlemusic Says:

    Love the “raindrop” mug rug!!!! And that chemo quilt is totally stunning!!!!! What is the finished size/pattern????

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      It’s throw sized… The smallest squares are 1 inch finished! It took several sessions to make the blocks and then Emily put it together and quilted it! She rocks!!!

  5. laflor5233 Says:

    Love all your projects.

  6. Debbierose Says:

    You are so clever. Wonky house is adorable

  7. Cathie Zimmerman Says:

    I’m exhausted just looking at it all. And now I’ll be exhausted because I need to make every one of these. Thank you for sharing the ideas and inspiration!

Leave a Reply

