And here are a couple more…

102_1116Finally got this one quilted!

102_1117

Still have to trim some threads…102_1121And I finished this Scrappy Bear Paw that was designed by my friend Emily Bailey aka “Aunt Em’s Quilts” http://www.auntemsquilts.com   This pattern was featured in Quiltmaker Magazine!  My friends Denise, Patsy, and Leslie exchanged HST’s with me so we’d have a bigger variety.  It is such a fun pattern!  Emily came and taught us how to put it together in a Sew-In in Layton Quilt Guild.  Thanks Em!!!

You can see why I was so busy over the last few weeks!  LOL!  Now, onto quilting another Happy Chemo Quilt…  Thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses to “And here are a couple more…”

  1. Texas Quilting Says:

    The thread color for the quilting in the top one really sets that off – beautiful! The bear claw looks great also – how fun to swap blocks!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      It really does make it more fun to swap! I wasn’t sure about the tread when I first started as it’s not quite the right shade, but I really liked it as I was using it… Thanks!

Leave a Reply

