HMQS… Mini quilts and a few others…

Well, it’s been a busy week here!  HMQS is in full swing!  One more day, and I have a class going on tomorrow…  It’s a long arm class taught by Claudia Pfeil!  Yay!!!  I can’t wait!  This year HMQS began a division of mini quilts.  Right up my alley!  Here I am with my little quilt:  “Wee Red and White Delight”100_1162Only 900 pieces in it…  Big grin for the 3rd place ribbon!!!  Thank you judges!  Here are the 1st and second place quilts100_1163

I’ll show you the second place more closely as I love Helen Butler’s work!

100_1144

I quilted this one for my friend Vivian.100_1146It is such a fun little quilt!  100_1147The quilting on this one was simply amazing!  Plus I love the irregular border.

100_1153And this little lonestar just blew me away!!!  Itsy bitsy goodness!100_1148This one is based on a George Siciliano’s work…  He’s one of my heroes!

100_1155And Karen Marchetti’s quilting is amazing!!!

100_1161This one was one of my favorites as well…  I love everything about it!

I should have a lot more quilty goodness for you, but I’ve been a bit preoccupied shopping at the show…  Maybe I can drag myself away to see quilts tomorrow!  😉  Thanks for joining me!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “HMQS… Mini quilts and a few others…”

  1. KerryCan Says:

    Personally, I like yours best by far! Congrats on the ribbon . . . but it should’ve been blue!

  2. Debbie Says:

    Ii love your quilt! And your bird pics.

Leave a Reply

