Claudia Pfeil…

I had the opportunity to take a class with the International Award Winning Quilter, Claudia Pfeil yesterday morning!  Her quilting is amazing and I aspire to quilt like she does…  (Plus she brought chocolate!  She’s my favorite teacher ever!  LOL!)

100_1203

This was her entrance in HMQS…  Amazing quilting and color!  And who doesn’t like bling?!!!

100_1204This is a closeup of her quilting…  Now that I’ve had her class I should be able to quilt like her, right?!

LOLOLOLOL…!  I am a funny girl!

100_1166Here is Claudia showing us how to do her “Onions”…  I must practice more!  (Check out that design on the right…  It’s from her “A-Z” class!)

100_1167A close up so you can see how amazing it is!

And last but not least, here is the piece that I was working on in our “Bubbles” class…

100_1221

Now, I haven’t done any show quilting on my midarm, so this was a new experience for me.  I usually do show quilting on my Bernina domestic machine as I have a lot more control.  Hopefully I will be able to experiment and get good like this on the longarm…  🙂  Claudia said the 3 P’s of quilting are Practice, practice, practice…  I intend to follow that advice!  Thanks for an awesome class Claudia!  Next year I’m going to take her A-Z class.  Wish I had taken it this year!

Thanks for visiting…

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Claudia Pfeil…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Love those quilt motifs!!! So happy you had the opportunity!!!! AND chocolate!!!!! Perfect!!!!!

  2. Quilt Musings Says:

    Wow! Absolutely beautiful! I wish I could take a class like that!

Leave a Reply

