All finished! Plus a little FMQ’ing…

I got my mini mini all quilted!  I am of the opinion that a mini quilt needs mini quilting and binding.  I love the idea of making them to scale, although binding is pretty hard to make that small…  But here it is!

100_5144

It measures 5 1/2 inches square!  Woot!  Woot!

Our local guilds are participating in Utah Quilt Guild’s “Ruby Jubilee”.  They have requested that all of the guilds create a red and white quilt to celebrate their big birthday next year.  The quilts will go in a traveling show featured at numerous sites.  I quilted and headed up Roy Quilt Guild’s red and white quilt which was designed by Patsy Shelton, member extraordinaire, and helped create the blocks for Layton Quilt Guild’s red and white quilt.  Lorri Bashein designed and headed up Layton’s quilt.  I am in the process now of quilting it…  What a fun quilt!

100_5139

I saw this border on FB and thought it was so beautiful that I had to try it…  I really like it!  It’s perfect for a little bit wider sashing filler!

I’m doing this one all FMQ (free motion quilting).  Thanks for stopping by!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “All finished! Plus a little FMQ’ing…”

  1. TextileRanger Says:

    Both are gorgeous!

  2. Debbierose Says:

    Your mini is brilliant. The red & white lovely. Cross style is another on my to do list. Your quilting is lovely do you bave a sweet 16?

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      I have an Ansley… It’s the 26 inch version of the Tin Lizzie. I’ve had some technical difficulties that haven’t been resolved yet, but more coming when they are!

  3. myquiltprojects Says:

    Dynamite comes in small packages! A mind blowing 5 1/2 inches, WOW!

  4. brambletonthreads Says:

    Amazing skills on display here! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

