Missing in action, or Too busy to be believed?

Yes, I am still in the land of the living.  I told my friend Susie that I hadn’t been on the computer in about a week.

She’s said, “I think it’s been longer than that!”  Well, sure enough, it’s been almost 2 weeks!

I have been sewing sewing sewing…  Here are a few of the things I’ve been working on…

100_5352I quilted this quilt for my “Quilty Hugs” group that donates to local charities.  Emily with http://www.auntemsquilts.com/ has a group that meets with her once a month to work on these quilts…

100_5359This is Roy Quilt Guild members who have finished working on their mystery quilts.  (Okay, the 2 on the left are mine as I taught the mystery!)  I’ll post more next month as the tops come in…

100_5371And here’s my little quilt at the fair…  😉

100_5394This is Susie’s quilt that I quilted for her which she created using Emily’s pattern!  (I love that!)

100_5397I quilted this for a client!

100_5400And last, but not least is my “Going Coastal” quilty for the MQTS group on flickr.

It’s a pattern that I revamped a bit from a previous mini quilt that I designed.

I wanted something that represented Patrick’s State Park in California where we camped this summer.

Whew!

Thanks for stopping by!  I’ll try to be better next time!  😉

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Missing in action, or Too busy to be believed?”

  1. TextileRanger Says:

    All I can say is “Wow!” Maybe you should hire an assistant to blog for you, because I don’t think you can safely delegate the quilting!

  2. KerryCan Says:

    What a lot you’ve gotten accomplished–amazing what walking away from the computer can do for a person! Congrats on the blue ribbon, too!

  3. shhdesignsblog Says:

    Love you Going Coatal piece. You’ve been busy! No wonder you’ve been off the grid.

  4. SC Nonni Says:

    Oooo…..I love this artsy quilt project you created….Beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

