Dyeing for more color…

Hahaha…  Pun intended!  I am working on a quilt that will be in several shows next year.

I figured what better backing for it, then to make my own?!

Here’s a sneaky peaky of part of the quilt…100_5513

And here is the dyed backing waiting for ice…  Again, my powdered dyes came from Dharma Trading Company, http://www.dharmatrading.com/dyes/dharma-fiber-reactive-procion-dyes.html and I used Sondra Millard’s technique that I learned in her book “Having a Meltdown”. https://shesgotmojo.com/100_5507And the final result!  (Drum roll please…  DAdaddadadadadaddada)

100_5510Thanks for stopping by!!!  I’ll be back later to show you the whole quilt when it’s done and hanging in it’s first show!!!

Tags:

2 Responses to “Dyeing for more color…”

  1. quiltgranny Says:

    Gawjus

Leave a Reply

