Busy busy!

And it’s not getting ready to slow down anytime soon!

I have Bryce Winter Retreat coming up in a few weeks and plan on trying to get all of my client quilts done before I go…

Here is a quilt that I quilted for Lisa S.  What a fun quilt!100_5577And the back so you can see the quilting a little easier….100_5579I’m also working on a 50 Shades of Red swap on Flickr in the Mini QT Swap.

I found the center heart image on Free Heart Clip Art.  Love it!!!100_5622And I finished the Wonky House Quilts that we made in Roy Quilt Guild using mine and Silvana’s Patterns that were featured in The National Quilting Associations, “Quilting Quarterly”, although we did ours in 6 inches instead of 4.

100_5591Guild Members had to bring in their finished house block and they got a freebie tree block!  It really encouraged people to get their houses done!

And last but not least, I quilted this gorgeous quilt for my friend Susan H.  100_5582It was too mucky outside to get a picture of the whole thing,  but I quilted all 5o blocks with different backgrounds.  Talk about challenging!!!  Susan got these blocks at a yard sale.  The blue border fabric had bled onto the light backgrounds so the owner got rid of them.  Susan removed the offending fabric and was able to get out the blue coloring.  Didn’t this come out great?!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Busy busy!”

  1. Shirley Hodge Says:

    I have up to part 4 of the wonky house. How can I get the rest?

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      The last 2 series were available on the NQA’s web page… I hope you can find them there. The National Quilting Associations, “Quilting Quarterly” Good luck!

Leave a Reply

